Ayurveda means the knowledge or wisdom of life. It is the traditional healing system of India, often called the mother of all healing systems, and the oldest system of healthcare in the world. It is a system of both preventative and curative medicine that has been practiced for 5,000+ years. 


Rooted in ancient wisdom, Yoga and Ayurveda, sister-sciences, work holistically with the mind, body, and consciousness to restore homeostasis. Together, they encompass a complete approach to well-being. 


Ayurveda views health and dis-ease as the end result of how we interact with our environment. Harmonious interactions lead to health while dis-harmonious interactions lead to dis-ease. Ayurveda is the science of developing greater harmony with our environment through all of our senses (sight, sound, touch, taste, smell). 


Fundamental to Ayurveda is the understanding that each person is unique and as a result, each person’s path toward optimal health is unique. Rather than merely treating symptoms, Ayurveda treats the whole person. The healing programs Method Mindful offers are based on effective, time-honored principles that focus on understanding your particular body-mind constitution and the unique nature of your imbalance. Each individualized program is formulated for you and may include lifestyle adjustments, dietary changes, herbs, color therapy, sound therapy, aroma therapy, massage therapy, and other natural therapeutics. The goal of all Ayurvedic programs is to create within your body and mind an optimum environment for healing to take place and to maximize your body’s ability to heal itself.


Ayurveda helps individuals to know what types of foods, sounds, smells, and other stimuli will create a state of balance and harmony in their unique body and mind. When the body and mind are in harmony, normal physiology is restored, and healing takes place.

Ayurveda defines physiology in terms of three forces called doshas. At a more subtle level the doshas are made up of the five elements; ether, air,  fire, water, and earth. The three doshas are vata, pitta, and kapha. Vata governs the physiology of motion in the body. Pitta governs the physiology of metabolism. Kapha governs the physiology of structure. Each person has all three of these doshas, and therefore all five of the elements, within them. The balance of these three doshas at the moment of conception defines what Ayurveda calls one’s constitution, or “prakruti”. These doshas also fluctuate in accordance with how we live our lives and as they increase or decrease, they cause different conditions in the body and mind. These imbalances are called “vikruti”. The goal of Ayurveda is to restore the proper balance of these physiological forces. This is accomplished by utilizing one’s senses properly and living a healthy lifestyle.

what to expect 

Working with an Ayurvedic Practitioner is a physical, emotional, and spiritual journey toward optimum health and peace of mind. Method Mindful offers live-video and, when possible, in-person consultations to serve both the local and global community. As your coach and practitioner, I will support you through a step-by-step process to improve your ability to overcome obstacles and keep you on your path to reaching your personal goals.


Prior to your first visit you will spend 15-20min completing a well-being assessment to help me learn more about you. This includes an understanding of your personal and medical histories, including daily diet, routines and habits, current medications and supplements, your relationships, exercise routines, job/profession, your sleep quality and any other information you want to share. Through this we are able to identify the potential causes of imbalance in the mind or body and can provide a bespoke treatment plan that will include dietary advice, herbal medicines (if needed) and other Ayurvedic treatments. Clients will be greatly assisted by providing psychological, physical and lifestyle, and nutrition information. 


ayurvedic consultation 

up to 2hrs in length

From this experience, you can expect to gain a deeper understanding of the foundational principles of Ayurveda. At your initial consultation, be prepared to talk about yourself. We will take time together to review, ask any questions, and discuss more in-depth your completed well-being assessment. I couple this information with other diagnostic tools, such as Ayurvedic Pulse Diagnosis (in-person visits) and physical health observations (skin, eyes, tongue) to customize your wellness plan. 

report of findings 

45-60min in length


At this visit we expand on the foundational principles of Ayurveda and provide  a summary of your constitution and Vikruti (current state of imbalance), as well as a specially individualized wellness plan to begin your healing journey. This plan may include lifestyle recommendations, dietary suggestions, herbs, color therapy, sound therapy, aromatherapy, massage therapy, and other natural therapeutics.

follow up wellness visits 

45-60min in length

Ayurveda emphasizes balance in all areas of your life. In order to successfully implement this wellness plan into your life,  regular wellness visits are recommended over a six-to twelve-month period. Visits are 45-60 minutes in length and provide an opportunity to check-in on your progress, adapt to any challenges, and to continue with additional recommendations.